skip navigation

2016 BRINE Northstar Invitational: Champion, MVP's & More

By Inside Lacrosse , 08/02/16, 11:45AM EDT


The Northstar Invitational returned to historic Lake Placid, N.Y., for its fifth consecutive year as one of the nation's top recruiting events of the summer. Team Australia captured bragging rights, as Maggie Donohue took home the Aussie's MVP honors. Full final team standings, MVP and Team Leadership honorees below. For more information on NPI results, onsite programs, etc. visit here.

Champions: Australia 3-2

2. Japan

3. China

4. Canada

5. USA

6. France

7. Germany

8. England

9. Brazil

10. Sweden


Northstar Team MVPs:

Australia: Maggie Donohue

Brazil: Lindsay Walling

Canada: Mackenzie Vander Molen

China: Gina-Marie Ricciotti

England: Kaitlin Devir

France: Kaia Evans

Germany: Natalie Gane

Japan: Sydney Sloan

Sweden: Emily Magliotti

USA: Grace Fahey


Northstar Team Leadership Awards:

Australia: Reilly Hogan

Brazil: Chloe Reed

Canada: Olivia Caan

China: Amy Vegh

England: Sophia Fagan

France: Sophia Burke

Germany: Caroline Tagliaferri

Japan: Sydney Collignon

Sweden: Lauryn Repp

USA: Ellie Henry